Board index   FAQ   Search  
Register  Login
Board index VRRA Racing Forum Sidecars

Sidecar Swinger (as the Ausie's call them) Required

Discussions to do with sidecars.

Moderator: Michael Vinten

Sidecar Swinger (as the Ausie's call them) Required

Postby tintop » Wed Jan 11, 2012 6:11 pm

As things are finally starting to fall into place, thought I should post this now.

I have an open chair spot on my P2 rig, that needs filling before the 1st turn at the Shannonville school. :lol: As the subject says, I'm looking for a passenger / monkey / swinger. As I'm a rookie, my preference would be for someone with some experience, and large appendages (see rookie reference :wink: ). That said, sidecar is a team sport, so learning to work together is what it's all about. So a rookie with the 2nd qualification is also an acceptable option, 'edit' or very brave female (don't want to sound sexist).

The plan is to run both Shannonville events, Mosport, & given myself, the rig, and funding holds out Quebec. I'd also consider a US event(s), but not at the expense of using funds that would get the rig to the Quebec round.

Anyone interested can reply to this thread, by PM, or email. Any & all suggestions, help, funds greatfully accepted. :)

Brian
(provisionally #939)
"Anyone can build a race car, the trick is to make it fast." - Harvey Postlethwaite
tintop
VRRA Member

Re: Sidecar Swinger (as the Ausie's call them) Required

Postby tintop » Sat Feb 18, 2012 10:36 pm

So as of tonight the chair has been filled. Having finally had a chance to meet in person, 'Hopper' will be refilling the same space he once occupied. :D :D :D
"Anyone can build a race car, the trick is to make it fast." - Harvey Postlethwaite
tintop
VRRA Member

Postby limy_1 » Mon Feb 20, 2012 4:05 pm

Aah, so you are the one that pried the rig from Rob Verrier.
Good luck to the both of you in the up coming season.
Roger Preston
limy_1
VRRA Member

Postby tintop » Mon Feb 20, 2012 8:06 pm